Productions

<em>BALLYTURK</em>

KAAT Kanagawa Arts Theatre and Setagaya Public Theatre present
BALLYTURK

[Dates] Sat 12 May - Sun 3 June 2018 [Venue] Theatre Tram

written by Enda Walsh
translated by Chizuko Komiyama
directed by Akira Shirai

【Cast】Tsuyoshi Kusanagi Satoru Matsuo Katsuya Kobayashi 
2018/3/4(sun) Booking Opens

More Info
―Kyogen Theatre Special Edition―<br />NOH<em>‘The Hawk Princess’</em>・KYOGEN<em>‘The Songs of Oak Mountain’</em>

―Kyogen Theatre Special Edition―
NOH‘The Hawk Princess’・KYOGEN‘The Songs of Oak Mountain’

[Dates] Fri 22 June - Sun 1 July 2018 [Venue] Setagaya Public Theatre

2018/4/30(mon) Booking Opens

More Info
Contemporary Noh Theatre Series IX, <em>“Taketori”</em>

Contemporary Noh Theatre Series IX, “Taketori”

[Dates] Fri 5 October - Wed 17 October 2018 [Venue] Theatre Tram

Directed by Shuji Onodera
Text by Toshiko Hirata
Music by Umitaro Abe
General Concept by Mansai Nomura
Cast: Satomi Kobayashi / Shihori Kanjiya
Naoya Oda (Dairakudakan) / Rina Sakiyama / Momoko Fujita 
Genichiro Furukawa (Percussionist) / Noboru Sano (Shitekata actor in Hosho school of Noh)

More Info Watch Videos
<em>“The Man Who Created the Wind―the Life of Tian Han”</em>

A Performance Commemorating 40 Years
Since the Signing of the Treaty of Peace and Friendship between Japan and the People’s Republic of China
(Performed in Chinese with Japanese Subtitles)
“The Man Who Created the Wind―the Life of Tian Han”

[Dates] Sat 6 October - Sun 7 October 2018 [Venue] Setagaya Public Theatre

Written and directed by Tian Qinxin

Cast: Jin Shijia and others

More Info Watch Videos
Cirkus Cirkör <em>“Limits”</em>

Sweden - Japan 150 years / Setagaya Art Town 2018 Cirkus Cirkör “Limits”

[Dates] Fri 19 October - Sun 21 October 2018 [Venue] Setagaya Public Theatre

Creative team

Director and concept: Tilde Björfors
Composer: Samuel ”Looptok” Andersson

More Info Watch Videos
<em>The Silver Tassie</em>

The Silver Tassie

[Dates] Fri 9 November - Sun 25 November 2018 [Venue] Setagaya Public Theatre

Written by Seán O’Casey
Translation by Satsuko Fujino
Directed by Shintaro Mori
Cast:
Yuma Nakayama, Yusuke Yata, Eiji Yokota, Alisa Urahama, Seia Yasuda, Yuichi Tsuchiya

Kyouya Asada, Toshiji Iwabuchi, Youichi Imamura, Yonho Cho, Kensuke Komai, Katsuhito Amano
Takano Suzuki, Kumi Yoshida, Kumiko Noda, Miho Ishige, Chihiro Nagaishi, Miri  Akiyama

Akira Yamamoto, Masaru Aoyama, Satomi Nagano, Kazuyo Mita

 

 

More Info
<em>Blue Propeller</em>

Theatre Tram Next Generation Series Vol. 11 Lamanoda
Blue Propeller

[Dates] Thu 29 November - Sun 2 December 2018 [Venue] Theatre Tram

Written by Kengo Minamide
Directed by Aya Morita
Cast: 
Kazuhito Tomikawa, Rie Tanaka, Kouhei Hayashida, Marika Fukunaga, Mai Imaizumi, Maiko Saito, Kotaro Inoue,Toshiaki Inomata

Player of Steelpan music: STARS ON PAN

From 10:00 on Sun 30 September 2018. General Sales

More Info
<em>PICTURES OF YOUR TRUE LOVE</em>

SePT’s play-reading program PICTURES OF YOUR TRUE LOVE

[Dates] Sat 8 December - Sun 9 December 2018 [Venue] Theatre Tram

Original Novel: Wolfgang Herrndorf
Drama script: Robert Koall
Translation/Direction: Yuna Koyama
Music: Kazuki Kunihiro
Cast: Kie Kitano / Akinobu Shinoyama

More Info
<em>CHIMERICA</em>

Setagaya Public Theatre × Pasona Group Inc. CHIMERICA

[Dates] Wed 6 February - Sun 24 February 2019 [Venue] Setagaya Public Theatre

Written by Lucy Kirkwood
Translation by Noriko Odajima
Directed by Tamiya Kuriyama
Cast: 
Kei Tanaka, Shinnosuke Mitsushima, Kana Kurashina, Hidekazu Mashima and more

From 10:00 on Sun 2nd December, 2018. General Sales

More Info Watch Videos
<em>Tropical Tree</em>

Tropical Tree

[Dates] Sun 17 February - Fri 8 March 2019 [Venue] Theatre Tram

Written by Yukio Mishima
Directed by Eriko Ogawa
Cast: Kento Hayashi, Rei Okamoto, Momoko Kurita, Shingo Tsurumi, Tomoko Nakajima

From 10:00 on Sun 16 December 2018. General Sales

More Info
<em>The Enormous Room</em>

Stopgap Dance Company
The Enormous Room

[Dates] Fri 8 March - Sat 9 March 2019 [Venue] Setagaya Public Theatre

Artistic Direction & Choreography: Lucy Bennett
Cast:
Dave Toole,Hannah Sampson,Nadenh Poan and others

More Info Watch Videos
<em>Stories of the Community 2019</em>

Stories of the Community 2019

[Dates] Sun 17 March 2019 [Venue] Theatre Tram

[Cast] participants of “Stories of the Community” workshop

Now Accepting Reservations

More Info