Productions

Macbeth

Macbeth
performed in Japanese with English surtitles

[Dates] Wed 15 June - Wed 22 June 2016 [Venue] Setagaya Public Theatre

[Written by] William Shakespeare

[Directed by] Mansai Nomura

[Cast]        
Mansai Nomura  Sawa Suzuki  Keita Kobayashi
Keitoku Takata  Keiji Fukushi

[Booking Opens]Sat 16 April 2016 at 10:00-

More Info
Radiant Vermin

Radiant Vermin

[Dates] Tue 12 July - Sun 31 July 2016 [Venue] Theatre Tram

[Written by] Philip Ridley
[Directed by] Akira Shirai
[Cast] Issey Takahashi  Yuriko Yoshitaka  Midoriko Kimura
[Booking Opens] Sun 22 May 2016 at 10:00 –

More Info
MANSAI ◉ Kaitai-Shinsho No.26

MANSAI ◉ Kaitai-Shinsho No.26

[Dates] Sat 30 July 2016 [Venue] Setagaya Public Theatre

[Planed by] Mansai Nomura
[Cast] Mansai Nomura Yoshihide Otomo Toshirou Inaba
[Booking Opens] sun 19 Jun 2016 at 10:00-

More Info
THE SOLDIER’S TALE

setagaya kodomo project 2016《stage ver.》
THE SOLDIER’S TALE

[Dates] Fri 5 August - Thu 11 August 2016 [Venue] Theatre Tram

[Directed & Choreographed by] Ryohei Kondo
[Music by] Igor Stravinsky
[Text by] C.F. Ramuz
[Translated by] Chizuko Komiyama
[Cast] Noboru Kawaguchi Wataru Kitao Anna Irite Ryohei Kondo
[Booking Opens] sun 29 May 2016 at 10:00-

More Info
TERUMASA HINO PRESENTS “JAZZ FOR KIDS”

setagaya kodomo project 2016《stage ver.》
TERUMASA HINO PRESENTS “JAZZ FOR KIDS”

[Dates] Sat 20 August - Sun 21 August 2016 [Venue] Setagaya Public Theatre

[Artists] DREAM JAZZ BAND SPECIAL MUSICIANS / Dream Jazz Band
[Booking Opens]Sun 12 June 2016 at 10:00-

More Info
Compagnie Defracto “Flaque”

Compagnie Defracto “Flaque”

[Dates] Fri 14 October - Sun 16 October 2016 [Venue] Setagaya Public Theatre

[Cast] Guillaume Martinet Eric Longuquel David Maillard
[Booking Opens] sat 6 August 2016 at 10:00-

More Info
Sancha de Daidogei

Setagaya Art Town 2016
Sancha de Daidogei

[Dates] Sat 15 October - Sun 16 October 2016 [Venue] Sangenjaya  Carrot Tower Syuhen  Kinrin Shotengai

[Cast] Local and international Performers

More Info
Bakusho-yose●Teyantei 2016 Autumn Special

Bakusho-yose●Teyantei 2016 Autumn Special

[Dates] Sun 23 October 2016 [Venue] Setagaya Public Theatre

[Variety-hall keeper & Producer & Commentator] Nobuo Hanai
[Cast]
Kikuou Hayashiya  Kikuzou Hayashiya  Kota Hayashiya  Tamahei Hayashiya
Special Guest: Shinosuke Tatekawa
[Booking Opens] Sun 4 September 2016 at 10:00-

More Info
Tono Monogatari Kikkai Part 3

Tono Monogatari Kikkai Part 3
Based on "Tono Monogatari" by Kunio Yanagida

[Dates] Mon 31 October - Sun 20 November 2016 [Venue] Setagaya Public Theatre

[Based on] “Tono Monogatari”(Kadokawa Sophia Bunko) by Kunio Yanagida
[Written & directed by] Tomohiro Maekawa
[Cast]
Toru Nakamura  Koji Seto  Takaya Yamauchi
Nobue Iketani  Guin-Poon-Chaw  and more
[Booking Opens] Sun 18 September 2016 at 10:00-

 

More Info
Kinema to Koibito

SETAGAYA PUBLIC THEATRE+KERA・MAP#007
Kinema to Koibito

[Dates] Tue 15 November - Sun 4 December 2016 [Venue] Theatre Tram

[Written & directed by] Keralino Sandrovichi
[Cast]
Satoshi Tsumabuki  Tamaki Ogawa  Rie Tomosaka  and more
[Booking Opens] Sat 24 September 2016 at 10:00-

More Info
Dorobou Taisaku Light◎11Gouki Secchi Kouen『Dramatic Yokocho』

Theatre Tram Next Generation vol.9
Dorobou Taisaku Light◎11Gouki Secchi Kouen『Dramatic Yokocho』

[Dates] Thu 22 December - Sat 24 December 2016 [Venue] Theatre Tram

[Written & directed & choreographed by] Naomi Shimotsukasa
[Cast]
Fukiko Sasaki  Hikaru Tsutagawa  Junko Nagao
Chikara Wakamatsu  Yoshihiro Watanabe
Naomi Shimotsukasa  and more
[Booking Opens] Sun 9 October 2016 at 10:00-

More Info
OSEI TO-JYO

OSEI TO-JYO

[Dates] Fri 10 February - Sun 26 February 2017 [Venue] Theatre Tram

[Based on] Rampo Edogawa
[Written & directed by] Yutaka Kuramochi
[Cast] Haru Kuroki  Hairi Katagiri  Zen Kajihara  and more 
[Booking Opens] Sun 4 December 2016 at 10:00-

More Info
『INTRIGUE AND LOVE』

Maly Drama Theatre-Theatre of Europe, St-Petersburg, Russia
『INTRIGUE AND LOVE』

[Dates] Sat 18 February - Sun 19 February 2017 [Venue] Setagaya Public Theatre

[Written by] Johann Christoph Friedrich von Schiller
[Directed & adapted for the stage by]  Lev Dodin
[Cast] Members of Maly Drama Theatre-Theatre of Europe, St-Petersburg, Russia
In Russian [Japanese subtitles]
[Booking Opens] Sat 17 December 2016 at 10:00-

More Info
Peeping Tom『VADER/Father』

“150 Years of Friendship between Japan and Belgium” related project
Peeping Tom『VADER/Father』

[Dates] Mon 27 February - Wed 1 March 2017 [Venue] Setagaya Public Theatre

[Composed & directed by] Franck Chartier
[Dramaturg & Assistant direct0r] Gabriela Carrizo
[Cast]
Hun-Mok Jung  Simon Versnel  Maria Carolina Vieira
and more
[Booking Opens] Sat 10 December 2016 at 10:00-

More Info
『INCENDIES』

『INCENDIES』

[Dates] Sat 4 March - Sun 19 March 2017 [Venue] Theatre Tram

[Written by] Wajdi Mouawad
[Translated by] Shintaro Fujii
[Directed by] Satoshi Kamimura
[Cast]
Rei Asami  Momoko Kurita  Yu Koyanagi  Kenichi Okamoto  and more
[Booking Opens] Sun 18 December 2016 at 10:00-

More Info